Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Feb 1, 2009

This week: Patrica and Brian round-table with Apsara Dequinzio and Alison Gass, Assistant Curators at SFMOMA about the 2008 SECA award. Apsara and Alison let us in on the unique curatorial process of the SECA award, including leading tour buses of museum patrons through rapid-fire studio visits. SECA, the Society for the Encouragement of Contemporary Art, is an auxiliary group of SFMOMA and has honored bay area contemporary artists since 1967. The 2008 winners are Tauba Auerbach, Desirée Holman, Jordan Kantor, and Trevor Paglen, who's work will be on display at SFMOMA begining February 12, 2009.